My Life in Books Tag

MLIBT

Book tags are some of my favorite things about the book community.  They’re fun and entertaining, and you get to learn about someone and the books they like.  It’s been a little while since I did a book tag on here, so I thought today would be the perfect day to change that!

(Also, before I begin the tag, I wanted to say that I can’t find whoever originally made this tag.  If you happen to know who made this, please let me know in the comments so I can give them credit!)

1. Find a book for each of your initials.

K– The Kiss of Deception (Is this cheating? I hope not haha)

H– Heartless

C– Catching Fire

2. Count your age along your bookshelf: What book is it?

prince caspian cover

It’s Prince Caspian by C.S. Lewis.  One of my favorite books from one of my favorite series!

3. Pick a book set in your city/country.

 the mark of athena cover

Parts of The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan take place in Atlanta, Georgia, which is where I live!

4. Pick a book that represents a destination you’d love to travel to.

anna and the french kiss cover

I want to travel to a lot of places, but the place I want to go to most is Paris.  That’s where Anna and the French Kiss takes place!  Also, fun fact, I haven’t read this yet, but from I what I know of it, part of this book takes place in Atlanta!  So I could have used it to answer the last question, too.

5. Pick a book that’s your favorite color.

the crown cover.PNG

My favorite color is purple, and The Crown by Kiera Cass is the perfect shade of it!  This series has the most gorgeous covers.  I love them so much!

6. Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

HP cover

I feel like this is such a stereotypical answer, so sorry about that!  But, this is the book that automatically came to mind.  It was one of the first books that I read that felt truly magical and made me want to go to that world.

7. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

dracula cover.PNG

What made this book so difficult for me to read was the fact that I hated it so much.  I thought the beginning was really good, but then it became less and less interesting and never picked up.  I had so many issues with certain parts of this book, and I absolutely hated parts of the ending.  It took me such a long time to get through it.  I was so relieved when I finally finished it.

8. Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?

le morte darthur cover.PNG

I’ve been reading Le Morte D’Arthur on and off for months now.  It’s taking me such a long time to get through this book because it is very repetitive, especially with the style of writing used.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m such a nerd about this book, and I absolutely love it.  It’s just the kind of thing that I prefer to take in small doses rather than try and finish all at once.

And that’s the tag!  Leave a comment down below if you have any thoughts about these books, and feel free to leave your answers to these questions there!

Thanks so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

