The Chainsmokers Book Tag

bob-marley

Hey guys!  I have a really fun post for you today!  I was tagged by Ash from Once Upon A Bookshelf to do the Chainsmokers Book Tag.  This tag was created by Kat from KatReadsALot.

Here are the rules for this tag:

  • Post a blog post or video (YouTubers you are welcome to do this tag! Hiii *waves hand*)
  • You can copy the song lyrics so people can know where the questions are based on. For those without lyrics, we based it on the title. #Genius
  • Tag friends to do the post as well!

P.S. You don’t have to be tagged to do this tag! Just give it a try!

So, with all that said, let’s get into the tag!

Roses(1).png

Roses- A book/series that you don’t/didn’t want to end

For this question, I’m going to have to say The Hammer of Thor (the second book in the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard series) by Rick Riordan.  I read this at the beginning of December, and I loved it so much!  It was hilarious and full of action.

Don't Let Me Down.png

Don’t Let Me Down- An upcoming book you have high expectations for

For this one, I’m going to say RoseBlood by A.G. Howard.  Technically, this book is already out (it came out in January), but I haven’t read it yet.  It’s a YA Phantom of the Opera retelling, which sounds amazing, so I hope it doesn’t let me down.  (No pun intended!)

Inside Out.png

Inside out- Beautiful cover + beautiful story

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass!  These books have the most gorgeous covers!  The story isn’t necessarily my favorite, but they’re still good.  They’re also really addicting!  If you’re looking for a series to binge read, this is the one for you.

Until You Were Gone.png

Until You Were Gone- A book you read when it was no longer trending

Honestly, this fits most of the books I read haha.  I have trouble keeping up with the trends.  But, the book I chose is Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo.  I first read when all of the hype was on Six of Crows.  So, obviously, I’m way behind on this series!

Closer.png

Closer- A book you wish you hadn’t read

Last year, I read The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne, and I really hated it.  It was just so boring, pointless, and the writing was terrible.  I honestly consider it to be the worst book I have ever read and will probably never dislike a book as much as I dislike this one.

waterbed.png

Waterbed- A book that gave you so much feels

I was ugly crying while reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, so I have to pick it as my answer.  If you haven’t read it, please, please do so.  You won’t regret it, I promise.  It’s one of my all-time favorite books now, and it deals with really important topics.

Kanye.png

Kanye- An expensive book that you need right now

I really want the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.  I got the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone for Christmas, so now I feel like I need to complete the collection.  It’s price is definitely more than what I normally spend on books, so I’m going to probably end up waiting until next Christmas and ask for it as a present.

selfie.png

Selfie- A photogenic book

I think Caraval by by Stephanie Garber has a gorgeous cover.  The colors look so good together, and it’s just really pleasing to look at in general.

good intentions.png

Good Intentions- A book with lots of good reviews, you hope you’ll like it too

I have yet to read The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh, and it seems to have pretty good reviews on Goodreads.  Hopefully, it will live up to those reviews!

new york city.png

New York City- A book you stayed the night up for (maybe in tears)

I didn’t stay up the entire night, but I definitely stayed up later than I should have when I read A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness.  I ugly cried most of the time while reading this one!

I hope you all enjoyed this post!  I’m not good at tagging people in tags, so, if you want to do it, let’s just pretend I tagged you!

If you do this tag or have done it, let me know!  I would love to read your answers.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “The Chainsmokers Book Tag

Leave a Reply

