What I’m Listening to While Writing #4

As you may know, every now and then I like to do a blog post where I tell you some of the songs that I’ve been listening to while writing.  I haven’t done one in awhile, so I thought it would be nice to update you on my music today!

Capsized by You+Me

I love listening to You+Me, and this is one of my favorite songs from them.  The song’s mood fits with the tone of my story, so it helps me get in the right mindset to write it.  Also, the beginning of my story involves a ship, so it fits with that as well.

Asking for a Friend – Stripped by Annabel Jones

I heard this song for the first time a few days ago, and I added it to my writing playlist instantly.  Not only is it a beautiful song, but it’s so heartbreaking.  As you’ve probably guessed by now, the story I’m writing is a sad one.  So, any song that can help me get into the right mindset to write that is something I appreciate.

Liar by LEON

I’ve recently started listening to LEON, and I’m in love with her voice.  If you’ve never heard her music before, you must go look her up.  She’s so talented.  Every time I hear one of her songs I turn into the heart-eyed emoji.

This was the first song by her that I listened to, and it’s definitely my favorite.  It’s so gorgeous.  And the line, “If it’s love, it is rough.  Why am I not enough?” reminds me so much of my main character.

Bird Set Free by Sia

I love Sia, and I’ve included songs by her in past posts.  Bird Set Free is one of my favorite songs to listen to while writing my story.  It makes me think of strength and rising up against those who try to use you, both of which are important parts of my story.

That’s it!  Let me know what songs/type of music you listen to while writing!  I would love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

