My Favorite Book Covers

I don’t think I’m too guilty of judging books by their covers.  I’m just as likely to buy a pretty book as one that’s plain.  What I really care about is the story.

But, with that said, I still appreciate it when book covers are pleasing to the eye.  Because of that, I thought I would pull a few of my more beautiful books off of my shelf and share them with you.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

image6(2).JPG

I love how this cover isn’t too busy but it’s also far from boring.  The colors look great together, and the design is beautiful.  Also, if you’ve read this, then you know that the design represents different things in the story.  I really like how that’s done in a simple, pretty, and subtle way.

Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs

image8(2).JPG

I have to admit that, when I bought this, it was one of the few times when I bought a book because of the cover.  I had been planning on buying and reading the rest of the series (when I bought this I had only read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children) before getting this one, but the moment I saw it in the store I couldn’t wait.  This picture really doesn’t do it justice.  You have to see it in real life in order to fully appreciate how gorgeous it is.

A Work in Progress by Connor Franta

image7(2).JPG

This entire book is a work of art.  Not only is the cover stunning, there are beautiful pictures throughout it that really add to Connor Franta’s words.  I love how the cover is minimal with just a hint of color.

Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie and Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

image1(3).JPG

image2(2).JPG

 

 

I put these two together because they’re printed by the same company.  (Word Cloud Classics, if you’re interested.)  The quotes on the covers are such a nice touch.  Also, the shimmery letters on Peter Pan‘s cover make me so happy.

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

image3(2).JPG

Buying this was another time when I bought a book solely because of its cover.  I already had a copy of Jane Eyre, but it wasn’t nearly as beautiful as this one.  Because Jane Eyre is one of my all-time favorite stories, I couldn’t resist the temptation when I saw it at the bookstore.  Like A Work in Progress, I love how it’s kind of minimalist with a splash of color.  It look gorgeous on my shelf, and I’m completely in love with it.

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

image5(2).JPG

I haven’t read this yet, so I have no idea what I think about the story.  But, I do know that I think this cover is stunning.  It’s dark and simple, which is right up my alley.  This is another book whose picture just can’t do it justice.

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

image4(2).JPG

Last but not least!  Words can’t express how much I love this cover.  The colors and design are all so pretty together.  It’s eye-catching and pleasing to look at.  It’s definitely one of my favorites!

And that’s it!  I hope you like this post!  Don’t forget to let me know which covers you ike, and what your favorite book covers are.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “My Favorite Book Covers

Leave a Reply

