What I’m Listening to While Writing #2

A couple of months ago, I wrote a blog post all about music that I had been listening to while writing.  I really loved making that post and sharing some music with you guys.  Because I enjoyed it so much and I’m constantly adding music to my writing playlist, I thought it would be fun to make it into a series of posts that I do here.

So, with that said, here are five songs that I’ve been playing recently.

When it’s Cold I’d Like to Die by Moby

I first heard this song while watching Stranger Things (of course), and I immediately added it to my playlist.  This song is so beautiful and heartbreaking, and its tone matches the feel of the story that I’m working on perfectly.

Because of You by Kelly Clarkson

This is a song that I have liked for a really long time.  Frankly, Kelly Clarkson could sing anything and I would automatically adore it.  But, I especially like this song.  And, just like the previous one, the feeling is perfect.

Beethoven’s 5 Secrets by The Piano Guys

Not every scene that I write is super dramatic with strong emotions, so I needed a song that was a little less intense than most of what’s on my playlist.  This song is perfect for that.  It’s also pretty and pleasant to listen to, so that’s a nice bonus.

Wildest Moments by Jessie Ware

This was one of the first songs that I listened to while writing my current story.  It definitely fit the earlier idea that I had for it better than what it is right now, but parts of the lyrics still have some connection to it.

Fire Meet Gasoline by Sia

I’ve listened to this song so much recently, along with a couple other Sia songs.  It’s intense, pretty, and most of the lyrics fit very well with my story.  I definitely enjoy having this on my playlist.

That’s it!  I hope you enjoyed this!  Make sure to leave a comment telling me what songs you like to listen to, and let me know if you have any suggestions for me.  Also, keep an eye out for more posts in this series!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

